mirror, mirror

I (h)ate(d) all the way down

I ate all the way up.

Fast, fast, fast down

eat, eat, eat up

and slow

slow

slow

slow

for that’s the pace on the road to self love

and self forgiveness

and self respect

and reassurance.

This forty-year desert wandering/wondering

has now come to an end

as I fell, like your ordinary Alice,

through the crack in the mirror.

After the rat race (to nowhere)

has come the self embrace.

lovE|Evolve

And up, up, up I go

one bite at a time,

from rock bottom

to rock star.

So Betty, when you call me

you can call me

recoverED.

Deja un comentario

Archivado bajo In English, Poemas

Responder

